2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

2006 ss sc advice

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2010, 12:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2006 ss sc advice

hey all,

i am looking at an 06 ss sc with 45000 kms for 9000$$. this car was in an accident at 15000 kms but the dealership says they have no info other then it was a 10000$$ payout. other then that it looks to be in perfect condition has magnaflow exhaust, dealer says no sounds or clunks anywhere. i havent taken it for a testdrive yet because its about 200 km away lol.i am not a car expert but i can do all the basic backyard mechanic work IE oil changes, brake work, stereo work, basic body work, change belts etc... i am going from a 1991 2.2l toyota celica gts to a cobalt ss sc for sure i just need to make sure im not gunna have any major problems. it does come with factory warranty and the option of extended.

here is the message i got from the dealership with the car:

The powertrain is easily the best part about this car: it pulls hard, clutch action is smooth, and the shifting is slick. I have no doubts that the engine and driveline are solid and completely recommendable. The exhaust (Magnaflow) sounds great and tops off a very nice driving experience.

The suspension and (4-wheel disc) brakes feel good and tight; no problems there. The e-brake could use some adjustment (has to pulled up farther than I’d expect), but it works fine.

The previous owner had an aftermarket stereo (JVC head unit) put in, and the car would be a good candidate for a custom system: the rear speakers are either non-functional or missing, and the front tweeters are also missing. The power windows, mirrors, and sunroof are all fine, but the AC doesn’t blow as cold as I would expect – it may need a recharge. The seats are all in good shape, and feel fantastic (Recaros, of course).