2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Help Needed!

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2010, 08:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Help Needed!

Alright, i've finally reached the point of lol. I've been trying to learn and tune my car for several months now (car and mods listed below). I have a base tune on it now so its safe to drive. My issue is that every time i go for a drive (30+ min) and take a log all my LTFT and STFT's are around -60 for both. Now i've read all the threads on how to multiply by % and junk. Well nothing has worked. Every time i do so i look at the 3D graph and it looks crazy, all spikey looking. I wouldnt say i'm a newb at tuning but there is a lot i probably dont know. If anyone can lead me in the right direction that would be great!

When i go out for logs i have MAF failed at 0hz, i have my high octane table copied to my low octane, turned off the light to p0101, p0102, and P0103, and I have my PE Enable TPS set at 100 across the board. Tuning for MAF Failure here.

2007 Cobalt SS/SC
Mods:
TVS Harrop SC with 2.8 pulley
80lb Flowmatched Injectors
LS4 TB
TB Spacer
3in Intake
Intake/Supercharger Spacer
Wideband (not on hpt)
Cat back exhaust
Heat Exchanger

SOME ONE PLEASE HELP! lol

Thank you,
Shawn
Old 08-31-2010, 09:01 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
First off it sound like u have corrupt data making the logs read in the 60s do not turn off the maf codes unless u just doable the mil light because u have to have the code to enable ve 100% ure car shoulde be reading like 15 and below not even close to 60 I seen this a few times and it was corrupt files in the scan table so I made a new scan table and good to go maybe that helped a little
Old 08-31-2010, 09:03 PM
Banned

Send a log to Cali_motocrosser@yahoo.com I'll look at ure log
Old 08-31-2010, 09:21 PM

Originally Posted by Chevycobaltss3