2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Just got HP tuners

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2006, 12:22 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Just got HP tuners

Heya I installed a 2.7 billetflow pulley, 42lb injectors, autolight copper spark plugs gapped at .035, and Now I have my own copy of HP tuners VCM Suite. I ran the pulley and injectors for almost a month, throwing a rich code (I have carbon buildup and unburned fuel blowing out pipe enough to splatter on your hand each stroke) my car idled kind of rough (could feel it flooding) and stuttering while accelerating. I planned on getting HP tuners with but it was a group thing and a guy got intense pcm instead. So I had to ride it out and wait to have enough and wait for shipping of hp tuners. Let me tell you, hp tuners vcm is worth it's price in GOLD. I haven't burned the new setting on because it's to late, but I studied through all the stuff, and it's just mind blowing. The feeling of having your car in complete control is great. I'm not totally new to tuning a car, but I'm new to OBD2 (had a 95 civic OBD1 with uberdata)

I will definetly respond tomorrow night when I flash my pcm and tell you all how it goes!
Old 07-13-2006, 12:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Congrats on you buy. Im looking to get it my self. keep us posted.
Old 07-13-2006, 01:22 PM

I have no Idea how to tune a car, where could I start reading or learning about it.
Old 07-13-2006, 06:12 PM

yay for julex hahah i cant wait to see this thing in action haha
Old 07-13-2006, 06:19 PM

Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
yup... tomorrow is lean er out day for me.... I had my downpipe on for a week... dropped it to fix the gasket and the sucker was black and sooty as hell... can't wait took hook up my aem wide band and fix this bad boy..... oh yeah hitting the track tomorrow too... I"ll post the slips when I get home.
Old 07-13-2006, 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by Ljavy17