2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Performance help needed.

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2010, 10:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Performance help needed.

okay, so I want help. I've been reading daily on this site for information. It's great and I've hardly ever posted even though I get on here about twice a day (if I can) anyway I want some advice...

I want to go stage 2 but Idk if i want to get the gm stage 2 kit. I kinda like piecing a kit together, and than tuning it. the list of stuff I want to get includes:

pulley hub and pulley, unsure of size. I guess nate's make pretty nice ones
gm stage 2 belt.
injectors. I think 60's
ngk plugs.
a h/e and/or dual pass

and get tuned possibly with hp tuners.

I have a lot of issues though. I'm not experienced with hp tuners so was probably looking for someone local to help. I know how to turn a wrench but I just don't want to screw anything up. I'm unsure of what injectors I would need, and generally unsure if this would satisfy my power hunger

in a nut shell: I'm looking for, well i would like 250 to the wheels. I understand its not all about hp numbers but more doesn't hurt

any help? comments, or suggestions?

oh yea, and i wanna make non gt mustangs look stupid (with the exception of the 2011's)
Old 06-09-2010, 10:37 PM
Banned

Go 2.8 inch pulley, 60 injectors, h/e, dual pass, hub, belt, trifecta or hptuners. Ill suggest hptuners if you can find 1 in your area. You'll get 250 with an good tune
Old 06-09-2010, 10:41 PM

okay thanks. so if I am going tune I will absolutely need an a/f ratio gauge already? right?
Old 06-09-2010, 10:43 PM

where from in pittsburgh? Im from wilkinsburgh, I know a great tuner if you need a good street/dyno tune
Old 06-09-2010, 10:49 PM

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Originally Posted by AuhsoJ007
okay thanks. so if I am going tune I will absolutely need an a/f ratio gauge already? right?