2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Pics Of My Twincharge Kit!! Enjoy!

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2006, 07:16 PM
p7x

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by victory_red_SS
It really depends on what he does to his engine to prepare for high boost. I am using the 10.0:1 with insane boost. The engine is being built to hold every bit of it but that is because we are planning for everything.
tru but i think we can all agree that you motor will be pretty "built". Im sure there would be no problems running 9.5:1. But just noticing the compression ratios of tons of boosted engines, in the 8's. I'm still relatively new to boosting a car but its something i've noticed.

When are you getting ur car back, im sure it will be worth the wait but its been a long time since you started this, obvioulsy dont need to tell you that but the whole community is dying to see what she can do.
Old 12-11-2006, 08:43 PM

ultimately id like to put some higher boost in the end. but im wondering if its possible to put pistons in that can hold high boost but as well if i ever decide to go back to stock i can just do it with a tune instead of having to swap out pistons again.
Old 12-12-2006, 09:55 PM

is it also worth to up the rpm putting in neutral balance shafts new valve springs valves,cams etc. would it be worth it in the end to gain that top end? i mean for the money it would take to do the work will the benefits be minimal? im also worried about too much heat, would the nitrous express ntercooler kit be enough or would you guys suggest more for the cooling down side of things.
Old 12-12-2006, 10:03 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by BACK2GM
Better get some tracion mods too if you haven't already.
dude get some 245/45r17 DR's. Looks and function. giver!
Old 12-12-2006, 10:12 PM