2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

Question bout water/meth

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2009, 09:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Question bout water/meth

I am thinking about buying and installing a water/meth kit however I am curious about a few things 1) where do u buy the water/meth mixture? 2) how much water vs meth do I use? 3) is it safe to run water/meth with the mods I have? I'm sure I will be asked what do I have done to my car well I have an intake, flowmaster muffler, gmpp stage 2, 2.79 pulley, 40 lb injectors, motor mount, CA traction rods. Yea that about covers it. My last run before the mounts and traction rods while on pzero neros was 13.960 @102.04. Thanks guys
Old 06-12-2009, 09:08 AM

you can make the mixture by buying meth and mixing it with water. Race shops have meth. The yellow bottle of heet can be used as meth. the PEAK blue -20 winshield wiper fluid is a 30% mix, so that can be used too. As far a running meth with your current mods...you would want to tune for the meth otherwise you will run to rich and actually lose power.

just use the search and you will find a lot about this topic

You buy meth at home depot. Best mixture to start with 72/25. Some people might say 50/50.. But thats too much water. Meth is safe, thats the whole point of it... its a cooling mod with power benefits if used correctly...

Expect to lose power until you get it retuned.

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by 06cobalt_ss