2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

For those with GM Stage 3

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2008, 03:52 PM

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts
Originally Posted by rockkrawler628
UPDATED!!
I'm new to the whole nitrous thing but since I've got my 2.99 pulley, my 42.5 injectors, and my stage 2 belt all i need is the stage 3 ecu and im ready for the install. However, I guess i should wait until i get a full exhaust to install it but o well... My question is since im new to nitrous [B]Well basically how does the stage 3 work the nitrous. Is it basically a one switch deal where it'll spray it as long as its"
rpms>3500
rpms<500 from rev limit
No engine codes
Throttle pos.>90%
So does this means when the switch is own it'll spray it when ever all those parimeters are met or does it use a button for the injection??
Thanks for any input.

bump

I'm not giving up... someone please help
I'm new to the whole nitrous thing but since I've got my 2.99 pulley, my 42.5 injectors, and my stage 2 belt all i need is the stage 3 ecu and im ready for the install. However, I guess i should wait until i get a full exhaust to install it but o well... My question is since im new to nitrous [b]Well basically how does the stage 3 work the nitrous. Is it basically a one switch deal where it'll spray it as long as its"
rpms>3500
rpms<500 from rev limit
No engine codes
Throttle pos.>90%
So does this means when the switch is own it'll spray it when ever all those parimeters are met or does it use a button for the injection??
Thanks for any input.
The stage 3 PCM comes with 2 new leads. You crimp on the wires. One lead is for 12vdc+ in (via a switch and momentary switch) and the 2nd lead is a 12vdc- out. The 12vdc- out goes to the nitrous solenoid relay's coil (-).
Old 03-06-2008, 04:38 PM
Rent me! per hour

Received 20 Likes on 14 Posts
Originally Posted by RoelSS