2.0L LSJ Performance Tech 205hp Supercharged SS tuner version. 200 lb-ft of torque.

tvs setup questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2010, 04:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Im still on stock exhaust (actually smaller since gmpp is 2.25) and stock cooling. Iono.
Old 10-31-2010, 04:43 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by WSFrazier
Im still on stock exhaust (actually smaller since gmpp is 2.25) and stock cooling. Iono.
yeah and i've got the restrictive ass stock cooling system + a fmic, a cast garrett manifold and a choked up elbow... we've all got excuses
Old 10-31-2010, 05:31 PM

where can i buy a turbo setup? are they sold as kits for lsj applications? like i previously stated, im new to the forced induction world so i dont know where i can buy a turbo kit from. or do i have to piece it together myself?
Old 10-31-2010, 05:44 PM

ZZP makes good stuff, can't go wrong. Not sure if Treadstone makes any kits for the LSJ yet.

To the OP, what do you plan on doing with the car? Drag, AutoX, Track? Just a dyno queen?
Old 10-31-2010, 05:49 PM

Originally Posted by selfinfliction
yeah and i've got the restrictive ass stock cooling system + a fmic, a cast garrett manifold and a choked up elbow... we've all got excuses
Wasn't making excuses, was actually pretty impressed on how well the car runs for lack of mods, lol.
Old 10-31-2010, 07:09 PM

I should of worded my statment better. A properly setup Turbo car could and should do better at track. Such as ZZP.

Was trying to poke fun at the big turbo children that dyno their car in 5th and only do 80mph rolls.

I guess I am the only one that finds it funny the only turbo swap LSJ on forum that actually runs what their power dictates is a shop car. Yet they all claim how much faster their snail is than any blower car.