2.2L L61 Performance Tech 16 valve 145 hp EcoTec with 155 lb-ft of torque

I'm New to Cars and want to learn about them

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2008, 09:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm New to Cars and want to learn about them

Like I said Im new to cars I just got my 09 Cobalt LS (stick shift)about 2 months ago I want to learn more about cars and how they work and all that fun stuff as I love cars and now that I have one of my own I figured what better time to start tinkering. Does anyone know of any basic tuning that could be done for a simple beginner like myself(preferably a cheap one too) or if you could throw any useful advice my way about owning a car anything and everything is appreciated from what gear I should be in driving 40MPH to how to install aftermarket parts thanks
Old 10-06-2008, 09:30 PM

Change the oil, check the tires and don't talk on your cell while driving. :O)
Old 10-06-2008, 09:35 PM

Originally Posted by JimzSS
Change the oil, check the tires and don't talk on your cell while driving. :O)
smart ass

thats what the oil life % is for and the tpms
Old 10-06-2008, 09:40 PM

before you start modding the car learn everything about it. make sure you know what does what and what works with what. what do you plan on doing with the car? do you wanna drag race it auto cross it, make it look cool and sound big, show it, it all depends on what you want out of it to determine what to do to it. anything is possible. and with a little help on here you can learn most of it.

best advice i can give is learn how to drive the car first
Old 10-06-2008, 09:43 PM

Originally Posted by freakta