2.2L L61 Performance Tech 16 valve 145 hp EcoTec with 155 lb-ft of torque

(MAFS) do I need it, or can I go without it??

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2006, 03:02 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks guys

OK Guys, first of all, I am new to Inline 4 engines, front wheel drive autos. I have worked on countless V-8 engines, mostly Chevy, and on those engines a MAFS is only for smog. The throttle boby has a MAP sensor in it right after the butterflys. From the late 2nd gen. camaros on. That is why I asked the questioned, I was looking for informtive infomation on this type of engine set up, but most of you could only think about saying how stupid I was for making a custom intake, I have made custom intakes for all many people, V-8s, V-6s, Inline 6s and a few inline 4's. It was a simple question that anyone that has the slightest clue about the cars you own could have answered and helped me out. In stead, i had to make some phone calls to Chevy and internet searchs to fined it out.

I always thought Forums were created to help eachother out and talk to people with the same interests, and talk about common goals. I know i sound like a whinny bitch, but I am just very disappointed with Cobalt SS........................

But thank you who helped me get on the right track.......
Old 06-15-2006, 03:25 AM

Yet another new member has been pissed off and probably wont be back. That's too bad.
Old 06-15-2006, 03:29 AM

hey i answered the question atleast
Old 06-15-2006, 04:55 AM

Originally Posted by Toronto SS
Yet another new member has been pissed off and probably wont be back. That's too bad.
lol....

there are always ppl being rough on new members
Old 06-15-2006, 09:25 PM

These forums seem to be getting more and more hostile lately. I feel really bad for any new members that come here for that reason.
Old 06-20-2006, 12:12 PM