2.2L L61 Performance Tech 16 valve 145 hp EcoTec with 155 lb-ft of torque

Supercharger for 2.2 LS

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2006, 04:56 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Supercharger for 2.2 LS

I recently bought a 2.2 LS 5 speed. Basically the base model so I can put exactly what I want into it.

This being really the first car that I have ever been able to work on, I am a noob when it comes to some of this stuff.

Do they have aftermarket Superchargers and or turbo chargers for these cars and will they void my warrinty by putting one on there.
Old 05-07-2006, 05:38 PM

Originally Posted by Strider_2001
I recently bought a 2.2 LS 5 speed. Basically the base model so I can put exactly what I want into it.

This being really the first car that I have ever been able to work on, I am a noob when it comes to some of this stuff.

Do they have aftermarket Superchargers and or turbo chargers for these cars and will they void my warrinty by putting one on there.
Yes it will deffinately void your warranty. From what I hear, there are no aftermarket s/c kits out yet but I think haghn makes a turbo kit(maybe for the cavalier?).
Old 05-07-2006, 06:18 PM

if they are found to be the direct cause of your problem then yes it will void the warranty

example if you crack a rod from over boosting it wont be covered by warranty.
if your radio stops working, and you have a turbo kit installed they can't deny your warranty because of that.

some dealerships might freak out that you have a modified car though and try to BS you.
Old 05-07-2006, 06:26 PM

Hahn Is Making A Turbo For The 2.2,,,,, It Sopose To Make 222.6 Hp And 248.9 Tq!!!! So It A Good Turbo!,,,, Still Don't No The Price
Old 05-07-2006, 06:26 PM

where did you hear that # from
Old 05-07-2006, 06:32 PM

Originally Posted by elmstreet
where did you hear that # from