Electronics, Audio, and Video All Audio, Video, Alarms, and all other electronics

Viper Alarm & Remote Start - Clutch Bypass Issue

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2013, 10:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I opted for non gps module. There are now 3 modules.

1 is gps/data
1 is data
1 is Bluetooth
Old 10-12-2013, 10:31 PM

But I do love it every waking moment. I'm a volunteer firefighter too. So in the middle of the night when we get calls. I roll over and start the car via the phone app. This way I can leave my keys in the kitchen as I normally do.
Old 10-15-2013, 11:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by dobsongeorge
Not sure what you mean by "data". I know for a fact that the factory system is no longer is use. Meaning the viper system no longer operates at all with the factory alarm.

Sorry I couldn't be more helpful. I could give u some contact info if you want for my installer(s).
That's not necessarily true. Whenever you put your viper alarm in valet mode, you can still use the functions of your factory alarm system. Actually you can use your factory remote anytime really. The only thing that will happen is the moment you lock your car with the viper remote and unlock it with the factory remote and open the door to your vehicle the viper alarm will go off.
Old 10-16-2013, 10:29 AM

Exactly what I said. It's no longer in use. I don't use the stock fob at all. So again. Factory alarm is no longer in use. I never said it was disabled. Just not in use
Old 10-16-2013, 10:52 AM

Received 22 Likes on 22 Posts
Does this mean your car isn't going to be in first when parked? Only the E Brake is going to be holding the car in place.
Old 10-17-2013, 06:05 AM

Originally Posted by Sl0wbaltSS
Does this mean your car isn't going to be in first when parked? Only the E Brake is going to be holding the car in place.
Lol yes. I never parked in gear anyway.
Old 10-17-2013, 06:23 AM
Banned

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts