General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

05 Cobalt LS "extreme" makeover(56k=death) not for the faint of heart

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2006, 12:18 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
05 Cobalt LS "extreme" makeover(56k=death) not for the faint of heart

This is my brand "new" 05 cobalt LS:

There's just one problem:

WHOOPS! Yea so heres the story, some of you might know from my few posts that i'm an automotive repair Technician. ;-) So i bought this baby from ICBC salvage and am planning to fix it up with these!

Nice premium used parts from another wrecked cobalt. Heres the rest of the car:

As you can see ive gutted most of the interior so i can see and replace all the damage and not burn anything welding/grinding etc.

This is the left side little damage on the quarter panel no biggie.

Flame job maybe?

The wrecked door has already been thrown out. So yea a little cutting/grinding/sealing/rustproofing/painting and she'll be good as new. After its passed all the inspections. ;-) Started trimming the used part today and gutted the car yestruday, i love cars. ;-) Anyways i'll post updates on it and maybe for the fun of it make an "how to"
althought this isnt your average how to. lol
Old 11-12-2006, 12:22 AM

That will be intresting to read. There is a place near my house that strictly does saturns and sometimes cobalts and its neat to see the work he does on cars that are FKed up.
Old 11-12-2006, 12:26 AM

Should be a funky adventure.
Old 11-12-2006, 12:26 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
How much did you steal that balt for?
I want to find a wrecked 2.2 Manual, with the hopes of a tranny swap in my garage
Old 11-12-2006, 12:27 AM