General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

hello all

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2007, 12:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hello all

Hi there newbie here to the site. I am about to purchase a new 07 silver coblat SS supercharged. Im going to get the limited slip option, cd player, no wing, red inserts, moon roof.

I have some simplt questions for everyone here. And yes, i did search but didnt find ALL of my answers and or un-clear answers.

1. What should a good out the door price be for this car with the options i listed ? I have heard of people on here getting as low as 18-19 ? is this true ?

2. I thinking of getting the injen/aem intake for it upon purchase, should i wait to break it in beofre install. Also is there a big prob with the 07's throwing CEL's ? Does one intake help produce a louder charger whine then the other ?

3. Im also thing about getting either the stage 1 or 2 upon purchase as well, should i wait to break it in before they install ? allso, how much power will the stock clutch, drive train, axles, cv's hold ? would it be a better option to get the stage 1 so it doesnt burn up other no so worthy parts ? Or is the stage 2 ok on the these oem parts ?

Any help would be nice guys, thanx ahead of time !
Old 04-04-2007, 01:18 AM

Originally Posted by XVX
Hi there newbie here to the site. I am about to purchase a new 07 silver coblat SS supercharged. Im going to get the limited slip option, cd player, no wing, red inserts, moon roof.

I have some simplt questions for everyone here. And yes, i did search but didnt find ALL of my answers and or un-clear answers.

1. What should a good out the door price be for this car with the options i listed ? I have heard of people on here getting as low as 18-19 ? is this true ?