General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

People who know nothing about cars

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2014, 07:43 PM

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
People who know nothing about cars

I'm no rocket scientist and I don't expect everyone to know about cars but it's crazy how so many people don't know anything about cars. Anyone else agree that you should know how to at least change a tire before getting your license? Most of my friends know nothing about a car not even where to place a jack under a car
Old 05-02-2014, 08:20 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I feel everyone should have a basic car maintenance class paired with a driver's course before even being considered for a licence. Also, Trucks and SUV's should have a licence endorsement with a class before one can purchase/operate such vehicles. It annoys me how ignorant one is about their vehicle, and those that speak jibberish acting like they know it all.
Old 05-03-2014, 12:00 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I know how to change a tire (and have pretty much done all my mods) but thinking about that a few days ago I relised my spare is completely useless, I swapped to 5 lug and it's still 4 lug
Old 05-03-2014, 12:05 AM

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by andrewcarr1993
I know how to change a tire (and have pretty much done all my mods) but thinking about that a few days ago I relised my spare is completely useless, I swapped to 5 lug and it's still 4 lug
Glad you figured that out the easy way

It should be like the subaru commercial your parents should teach you basic stuff like that before ever getting out on the road in case of emergency if you leave it up to the gov't to teach people there will just be more fees
Old 05-03-2014, 12:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Being that I am a technician it drives me fu!Łing insane how many people know NOTHING about their cars. I mean NOTHING....
Old 05-03-2014, 12:41 AM