General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

Test drove the SS today!

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2007, 03:54 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Test drove the SS today!

With nothing to do today I looked up on the net and found a dealer with a few SS's naturally I went down and test drove a full loaded SS sc, god what power. It was my first time driving manual though and that was a pain.The clutch oh these cars is ridiclous, even when the salesmen drove the car it was really rocky taking off, gotta say it wasn't a smooth ride. But otherwise the power was awesome and it was fun to get the experience, but i gotta say I love my automatic =)
Old 04-07-2007, 04:03 PM

yeah the clutch takes some gettin used to, when you master it you will see the cars true potential
Old 04-07-2007, 04:12 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Get real

My name is Alexis, Jimmy's girlfiend, and I've been driving stick for many years now. I can pretty much guarantee that everyone stalls the first time they attempt to drive stick. That being said, no salesman in his or her right mind is going to let someone who has never driven stick drive a car on their lot. Constant stalling obviously hurts a clutch. People first learning to drive stick stall. I find it hard to believe that you somehow intrinsically knew how to drive manual and magically did it perfectly the first time. I don't know why you would lie about never having driven stick before, are you thinking you're big and macho because you mastered it right away, just be honest. I'm not trying to be a bitch, so don't reply to Jimmy that "you're gf's a bitch dude." I'm just saying, tell it like it it.

Alexis
Old 04-07-2007, 04:14 PM

Lmao
Old 04-07-2007, 04:17 PM

Originally Posted by Jimmys2007CobaltSS/C