General Cobalt General Cobalt, Pursuit, and Ion talk. Post specific discussions in the forums below

Why did you buy a 2.4

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2008, 01:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why did you buy a 2.4

I bought mine because i cant drive stick very well or at all for that matter. I took the 2.0 for a test and stalled it a couple of times At any rate, I rationalized that the 2.4 was a bigger motor and that the auto doesnt misshift, Whats your reason?
Old 08-13-2008, 01:53 AM
Banned

my dad likes men
Old 08-13-2008, 01:53 AM

cause im a poor student

Originally Posted by WICKED
my dad likes men
uhhhh....

Last edited by SS_Ry; 08-13-2008 at 01:53 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Old 08-13-2008, 01:54 AM

Originally Posted by WICKED
my dad likes men
I dont understand the gay joke.
Old 08-13-2008, 02:00 AM

at the time.. the SS/SC sold for around 29,000 + CDN here.

got my 2.4 for 22,000 and change with sunroof and side curtain airbags. plus insurance was a lot cheaper, i was high risk at the time due to a speeding ticket.
Old 08-13-2008, 02:02 AM

I feel like i copped out. Im not satisfied with my car. It would be stupid of me to trade in my car because of all the negative equity.
Old 08-13-2008, 02:11 AM
Banned

Its not a gay joke. My dad bought me this car because my brother had gotten into a lot of trouble with a cobra right when i got my license
Old 08-13-2008, 02:17 AM

i bought my 2.4 with the intention of turboing it. I wanted the ss/sc lip kit which ive added minus the wing and sunroof. I also got it because i wanted to max it out with bolt ons first and feel wut a decently powered na car with comparable tq felt like. i love my 2.4
Old 08-13-2008, 07:03 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I wanted the 4-wheel disks and upgraded suspension but didn't want the painted wheels, leather seats and goofy wing of the SC. Its exactly the car I was looking for; if they hadn't made the 2.4 SS I probably would have gotten a G6.
Old 08-13-2008, 07:47 AM
Banned