South East MS, AL, TN, GA, SC, NC, and FL

Carolina Cobalts

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2008, 10:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nice to meet ya man... we are trying to get together a meet sometime!
Old 08-10-2008, 12:02 AM

well some one please pm me when a meet is going down around mid-state. I fill like I'm all alone out here in smalls-bury (Salisbury) I'm kind of new to the cobalt seen and trying to meet some people and get some ideas.
Old 08-10-2008, 01:49 AM

Originally Posted by IsItFast?
Being 6'5" headroom, legroom, and hip room were also very important to me personally. When I sat and drove the MS3 I felt very cramped, and my head hit the roof, unless I didnt sit correctly. Same thing with the SRT4 (used, of course).

I looked at all the performance stats, test drove the cars I could, and I enjoyed the Cobalt over all the others. My number 2 item on the list was also economy. I observe 25 in the city, and almost 35 on the highway (dont have the numbers yet now that I have the Hahn exhaust).

I liked the way the interior looked over all the competitors. I liked the fact it set a new record at the Nurburg, handling was VERY important to me.

I love the way it looks. I think the competitors are bland at best.

I hate ford. (just had to through that one in lol) This also discounts the MS3 (although I did seriously consider that one too).

Good posts on the numbers there, though. I am curious where you got them from? The EPA's official numbers for the cobalt SS turbo list 22city 30hwy. A quick check shows MS3 as 18/26 so that number matches up. Since I drive almost 300 miles per week, 4mpg is a big difference. That should get even better with a few mods (assuming I can keep out of it).

It all depends on what you personally were/are looking for in a car, since they are all in the same price range. I am single, cargo space doesnt matter to me, I have a pickup truck if I need cargo space.