War Stories Post your racing wins. CobaltSS.net does not support or encourage street racing. Be smart and take it to the track.

Got Busted! =(

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2009, 09:33 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Mr McCabe
It's possible that a warrant can be issued after the fact. It happens a lot. If your worried about possible jail time go speak to a lawyer and know your rights. Once the warrant is issued and your picked up it is possible for you to be remanded to jail until your court date. I've seen it here a few times for street racing cases. Being remanded can happen if it's your first offence or your 20th. It all depends on the prosecuter and the judge. More then likely you'll just get a fine... keep in mind, I'm not a lawyer, I'm a correctional officer, but I am fairly educated in the Canadian legal system which differs from your states legal system.

Yeah here in USA it way different in every state, actually you can go to something called a substation and check if you have a warrant and they will let you pay it off without arresting you.
Old 04-15-2009, 09:41 AM

same thing happend to tho it was me and a yellow gto we were racing and I saw the cop so I pulled over the gto booked it the cop let me go ever since that I haven't raced dragracing +120 in a 50 jail time for sure
Old 04-15-2009, 09:42 AM

Originally Posted by Mr McCabe