War Stories Post your racing wins. CobaltSS.net does not support or encourage street racing. Be smart and take it to the track.

I always get riced!

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2012, 10:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Same **** different day here in MI. Me being a firefighter I unfortunately have to behave due to the fact that my car is very well known around the area. I mean just how many Blk SCSS's respond to fire and medical calls and are at every scene lol. The worst though was one day I was driving to work around 6am and a decent looking Tsi pulled up next to me. I use to have a Tsi before my SS so I have respect for the DSM scene. Anyway we both knew exactly what each other was thinking and when the light turned green we both gunned it. I was ahead and he was catching up a little and just as I was passing through the next light sure as **** a Kentwood cop was looking right at me. Needless to say I got pulled over and recieved a major lecture about how I am a firefighter and I need to show a better image and the fact that I pick ppl up and carry them from horrible wrecks all day should be enough reason why I shouldnt be driving like that. So long story short no ticket or anything but a long ass loud lecture and speech and the ****** contacted my Fire Chief.
Old 04-03-2012, 11:47 PM

Originally Posted by Infamous SC/SS
...long story short no ticket or anything but a long ass loud lecture and speech and the ****** contacted my Fire Chief.
Count yourself lucky because anyone else might've gotten a ride in the back of a squad car, be happy to have received special treatment.
Old 04-05-2012, 03:07 PM

I gotta say most people still don't know about our cars. I'm sure these slow cars trying to race either think you have a cobalt with a body kit or think your car is something they can beat.

On a side note I think I'm gonna use flashers more often during or after races just cause it pisses people off so much. I will admit that it is annoying and funny.